SAN TAN VALLEY — A month ago, Poston Butte released an all-decade football team of players that donned a Broncos uniform. Now another San Tan Valley school has done the same.

Combs has unveiled its own all-decade team of the best players to take the field for the Coyotes from 2010-19.

Combs coach Travis Miller sent an email to everyone on the team, letting them know they had been selected for the honor.

"This is a great honor as you were selected by a group of coaches, former coaches and former players as one of the best players of the decade at Combs High School," the email reads.

In addition to having the honor of being named to the all-decade team, Miller wanted to publicly recognize the players. He invited them to Combs' Oct. 22 home game against Phoenix Arcadia and will honor those players at halftime.

The Oct. 22 date was chosen, in part, because it is a standalone Thursday night game that will be streamed live by the JV Sports Show.

Here is the Combs all-decade team.


QB — Tre Buck

RB — Elijah Throckmorton

RB — Joey Jensen

FB — Jake Green

OL — Cole Evans

OL — Nick Dunker

OL — Brodee Tucker

OL — Filippo Balistreri

OL — Juan Luquin

WR — Leroy Valentine

WR — Nick Howland


DL — Samisoni Taunima

DL — Isiah Jacobs

DL — Coda McLaws

DL — Riley Bourgeous

LB — Kyle Flake

LB — Joshua Salas

LB — Sheldon Pearson

LB — Todd Harris-Avery

DB — Nathan Lampa

DB — Antonio Horrison

DB — Doug Osborne

Special Teams

K — Alex Moyes

PK — Ian Loggins

P — Fide Quirarte

RS — Nathaniel Duhaney

Player of the Decade 

Todd Goodman-Schwiekart — LB/OL

Coach of the Decade

Jesse Hart

Decade coaches

2010 — Michael Vezzosi

2011 — Michael Vezzosi

2012 — Marques Reischel 

2013 — Jesse Hart

2014 — Jesse Hart

2015 — Jesse Hart

2016 — Jesse Hart

2017 — Travis Miller

2018 — Travis Miller

2019 — Travis Miller



E-Edition Newsletters